New Colorado law will give state’s electoral college votes to national popular vote winner – Honolulu, Hawaii news, sports & weather

The eleven other states that have signed on — California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington state — as well as the District of Columbia and now Colorado, make up the Nationwide Well-liked Vote Interstate Compact. New Mexico, which has 5 electoral votes, sent a bill to the governor’s desk to elect the president by common vote and should quickly be a part of the group as nicely.

Source link